Will You Play The Guitar With Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

you.

with that listless hair,walking through the bustle of the street.

i wanna play the guitar. with you.

by your side.

i cannot pluck. and i cannot strum to save my life.

but you.

make me think i can.

i have the guitar. somewhere here. beside me.

you.

can we play an acoustic piece. of tracy chapman’s fast car perhaps.

i have a song within. awaiting.

sit beside me will you. i just wanna let all this out.

to serenade and gently lull my thoughts away.

you.

make duets a classic.

make driving towards eternity bearable.

make me be someone.

will you play the guitar with me please.

 

Leave a Reply

